2220 E. Bengal Blvd, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121
801-826-5800

Brighton High Counseling Center

Tech Center

Canyons Technical Education Center

Registration for 2022-23 is

NOW OPEN!!

Contact Information

Brighton Career and Technical Education Team- Office 1518 & 1520

Lisa Prudden

CTE Coordinator

Email: lisa.prudden@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-5841

Suzanne Neddo

Instructional Assistant 2

Email: suzanne.neddo@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-5844

Penelope Staten

Instructional Assistant 2

Email: penelope.staten@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-5843

Brighton Career and Technical Education Team- Office 1515

Career Exploration 

Job Shadows 

Career Fairs 

Field Trips

Eileen Kasteler

WBL Faciliator

Email: eileen.kasteler@canyonsdistrict.org

CTE Classes at Brighton High

CTE requirements and courses are subject to change. See an advisor in the CTE office or your counselor for the most current information.

Tyler Perkins

Career and Technical Education and Automotive Teacher

Email: tyler.perkins@canyonsdistrict.org

Automotive Technology

Introduction to Auto

Small Engine Repair

ASE Chassis MLR

Auto 1010 (Concurrent Enrollment)

Kevin Elzey

Career and Technical Education and Computer Technology Teacher

Email: kevin.elzey@canyonsdistrict.org

Josiah Price

AIDE/CTE .25, Financial Literacy, and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: josiah.price@canyonsdistrict.org

Business, Marketing and Information Technologies

Business Office Specialist

​Retailing

Web Development

​Sports and Entertainment Marketing

​Business 1010 (Concurrent Enrollment)

Marketing 1

Business Office Specialist

​Entrepreneurship

Camille Haskan

Career and Technical Education, and Financial Literacy Teacher

Email: camille.haskan@canyonsdistrict.org

Loni Nichols

AIDE/CTE .25 and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: loni.nichols@canyonsdistrict.org

Sierra West

AIDE/CTE .25 and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: sierra.west@canyonsdistrict.org

Rachel Yeates

AIDE/CTE .25 and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: rachel.farmer@canyonsdistrict.org

Family Consumer Sciences

Adult Roles

​Sewing Construction & Textiles

​Child Development

​Interior Design 1

​Sports & Outdoor Sewing

Foods and Nutrition

​Early Childhood Education (Preschool)

Fashion Design Studio

​Foods and Nutrition 1 

Interior Design 1 & 2 

​Interior Design 1010 (Concurrent Enrollment)

Culinary 1  

​Foods and Nutrition

​Baking and Pastry

​Culinary Art 2 (Concurrent Enrollment)

Garrett Wilson

Athletic Director

Email: garrett.wilson@canyonsdistrict.org

Health Science Technology

Medical Anatomy & Physiology

Sports Medicine/Exercise Science

Introduction to Health Science

Robert Rainey

Science and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: robert.rainey@canyonsdistrict.org

Technology and Engineering

CAD Mechanical Design 1

​Robotics 1

​Exploring Computer Science

​Computer Programming 1

Courtney Hatch

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: courtney.hatch@canyonsdistrict.org

Rachel Jacobs

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: rachel.jacobs@canyonsdistrict.org

Visual Arts Technology

Commercial Art 1 & 2

​Commercial Photography (Concurrent Enrollment)

AP Photography

Commercial Photography

Paul Otterstrom

Career and Technical Education and Woodworking Teacher

Email: paul.otterstrom@canyonsdistrict.org

Woodworking Technology

Woods 3 (Furniture Design and Manufacturing)

​Woodworking

​Guitar/Ukulele

​Woodturning

Join a CTE Club or Organization

  • Learn more about careers, and about post-high school education and training options  
  • Develop leadership skills that will prepare you for college and career
  • Test your skills at state or national competitions

Provides personal growth, leadership development, and career preparation opportunities for students in Family and Consumer Sciences education. 

For students who are interested in learning more about the free enterprise system and prepare members for careers in business.

DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs for careers in marketing, finance, hospitality and management.

To promote career opportunities in the health care industry and to enhance the delivery of compassionate, quality health care.

Students, teachers and industry working together to ensure America has a skilled workforce.

Empowering students to achieve long term, successful careers in the restaurant and foodservice sector.

Translate »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org